top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

News Flash: Cinemas Are Back In Business


Finally after more than 3 months I think, the cinemas are finally back in business. Though there aren't many new movies will be shown and most of them are just rerun, I'm still happy that the cinemas are back. The cinemas are my safe haven okay! So tomorrow on July 1st, the cinemas will open it's door to the public again and the first movie that I'm going to watch is Digimon Adventure, The Last Evolution Kizuna! I know this movie is going to make me sob and ugly cry throughout the movie but that's what I want. I want to experience all that on a big screen!


Other big titles that have been pushed back are still being pushed back even further. Most movies have been reschedule for a bazillion times and the saddest of all is the New Mutant movie. That movie has been long overdue and was originally set for a 2018 release. Imagine being postponed for two years and now? I don't know, maybe they'll release the movie in 2028, a decade later. Who knows right?


Other movies that are set to release later this year are Mulan, Black Widow, Wonder Woman and a few others. Godzilla Vs Kong which was scheduled for late this year release also being pushed to next year's summer release. So which movie are you exciting to watch once the cinemas are back in business?


P/S: Some of the movies have been release on Netflix and other streaming platforms.


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page