top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

RPDR 16 RuCap: Episode 9




Opp last week was rough and Nymphia Wind landed in the bottom 3. That was scary! Coming into the Werkroom this week, the queens had the nerve to tell Nymphia that they were gooped and gagged that she didn't land in the bottom 2. The queens were kiki-ing with each other and reflecting on their Snatch Game performance and I honestly think that Dawn's performance was supposed to be low rather than safe but it is what it is.


Ru entered the Werkroom and announced their mini challenge of the week, the "Spit-take". For those who didn't know, "Spit-take" is when you spit out the liquid in response to something hilarious. This is one of the nastiest mini-challenge ever, I mean how are the pit crews and even Ru would want to be spat like that? I know most people do but not in front of all these people.


After announcing Nymphia as the mini-challenge winner, Ru revealed to the queens that this week's maxi-challenge is the Goth Design challenge. Yes, another design challenge! This is the 3rd design challenge of the season. I mean I felt sorry for the other queens for having to go through this again. As per what we have seen before, queens like Plasma and Mhi'ya are the queens that having a tough time with the design challenge. Mhi'ya has been landing in the bottom two for the past design challenge and Plasma has been low and safe. Lucky for both of the queens, Mother Sapphira helped them to get in the groove.


Before the queens hit the runway, all of them had a chat about dating and how cute it was that the conversation even crossed the ocean to the UK Vs The World 2, where the queens there also were having a conversation about dating this week. Is this a theme?


Now let's go through the looks one by one and this time I'm going to rate the look out of 10. Joining us on the judging panel this week is Kaia Gerber. First up;


Plane Jane: The look was okay with all the straps and whatnot but I'm really into it. 6/10


Mhi'ya Iman LePaige: Honestly, this latex is not half bad but maybe the styling didn't give much. 6/10


Dawn: I love the structure of this dress and the headpiece. Very high fashion. 8/10


Morphine Love Dion: I think it fits the brief of making goth fashion. The mug is mugging and this look is 9/10.


Plasma: I don't have anything to say because there's not much to say about the look. 4/10


Sapphira Cristal: I don't like the pattern, it made her look wide but the concept is cute. 7/10


Nymphia Wind: This spooky-ooky look is everything and it fits the brief 100%. 10/10


Q: The construction is great but is it goth? I don't think. 8/10


I'm gagged that Nymphia didn't win this week and the next queen I think would snatch the win would be Dawn but instead, Q got her second win. At the bottom 2 are Plasma and Mhi'ya. I love this week's lipsync song because it was Mother Monster's sped-up TikTok version of Bloody Mary. Girl my jaw is still on the floor after that lipsync, I mean how the hell did Mhi'ya was able to jump, split, and flip in that dress? Eventually, Plasma has to leave the competition with two wins under her belt. I think she can go out with pride.


Next week, the queens will be competing in a political rusical-esque challenge. It's sad to see Plasma go, I think she would've killed it in next week's challenge.



Recent Posts

See All

ILLUMINAKING

-Since 2017-

©2017 by illuminaking. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page