top of page
Search
  • King Marc

RuPaul's Drag Race 13: Episode 2

Updated: Jan 15, 2021


Episode 2 is here and it is known as the Winners' premiere where all the queens who won their lipsync last week will get to do their first challenge of the season. Before Ru told the queens what the mini and maxi challenge will be, he brought back Elliott who was eliminated by the eliminated queens in the porkchop loading dock.


The winners' circle felt some type of way with Elliott's comeback. So for the mini challenge, the queens will need to model two looks on the runway with look 1 being their day look and look 2 being their night look. From the challenge, my favorite day looks are Gottmik's and Symone's. For the night look, my favorites are Gottmik's, Olivia's and Elliott's.


For the maxi challenge, the queens were asked to write and perform Ru's Condragulations and from the performance, I really enjoyed watching Olivia and I feel like she does have the star quality to her and as for Symone, as much as I love her performance, but to me she seems to be somewhat of a one note kind of girl. She kept doing the same face and body gesture. I agree with the top 2 queens of the week and I'm okay with Symone winning the lipsync.


So I can't wait to see the losers' premiere next week and I'm looking forward to see Utica Queen to serve us some looks because based on the teaser, she is going to bring it!


What are your thoughts for last week's episode?


P/S: 3 premieres for season 13? Damn

1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page