top of page
Search
  • King Marc

RuPaul's Drag Race 13: Episode 5


It feels like last week was only the second week of RuPaul's Drag Race Season 13 when actually it has been airing for over a month now. After Kahmora left last two weeks, the queens had a talk and there was tension between Kandy and Tamisha. I don't know, for me personally, being a seasoned queen like Tamisha, she shouldn't be fighting with all the younger queens because she should already know how the drag scene is. I feel like Tamisha is overly sensitive and as if she demanded the younger queens to respect and fear her.


Okay now let's talk about the mini challenge, girl why? That was the kind of mini challenge that I don't really get why but I think it was to see whether the queens got more to offer that just looks. Lala Ri won the challenge and RuPaul revealed to the queens what their main challenge is going to be. The main challenge for last week was the Bag Ball. The ball challenge is one of my favorite challenges in RuPaul's Drag Race and last week the theme were Mixed Bags (a look based on a punny phrase with “bag” in it), Money Bags (basically a “rich bitch” category) and The Bag Ball Eleganza look (The queens have to make these out of bag materials provided to them). So let's see who are my top 3 favorites from each theme:


Mixed Bags:


1) Gottmik

2) Rose

3) Denali


Money Bags:


1) Gottmik

2) Utica

3) Tina Burner


The Bag Ball Eleganza:


1) Utica

2) Rose

3) Elliot


Ultimately my top 2 would have been the same and I do wish Utica would have won this challenge because that final look was it! So bottom two queens were Joey Jay and Lala Ri which I agree and they both lipsynced to Fancy by Iggy and Charli. Joey Jay eventually got the chop and sashay away. At this point, I don't mind either of the queens to go home because for Joey I feel like that was everything she could give and it was ordinary and for Lala Ri, that last look of her is punishable by elimination.


Next week seems like the queens will have another fight once again and we will see how it turns out.


P/S: Joey is such a sweet person.


8 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page