top of page
Search
  • Sherry Wise

RuPaul's Drag Race 13: Episode 6


Episode 6 was something and it wasn't something that I lived for. I don't what it was but I feel like episode 6 was a bit boring for me? Maybe it's just me and maybe because I'm over with all the drama between these queens. So for last week's challenges, the queens were asked to create a look and provide a fashion commentary using wallpaper. The queens will need to choose their partner for the mini-challenge and who eventually will be their partner for the maxi challenge as well. So the pairings were:


Tina, Gottmik, and Kandy

Elliott and Tamisha

Utica and Olivia

Rose and Denali

Symone and Lala Ri


The winners of the mini-challenge are Elliott and Tamisha. For the maxi-challenge, the queens had to perform for a Disco-mentary and representing the different times in the disco era. The period represented by the queens were:


Tina, Gottmik, and Kandy - The Birth of Disco

Elliott and Tamisha - Disco and Sex

Utica and Olivia - Studio 54

Rose and Denali - Disco Fashion

Symone and Lala Ri - Disco Sucks


I don't really get the challenge because the queens didn't lipsync at all, what they did was just dancing and if we were going to judge based on that, I really think Olivia was the clear winner and Rose and Denali should be in the top as well. For the runway challenge, the category was Little Black Dress and I must say that it was the most mediocre runway looks ever. None of the queens really stood out but I must give credits to Gottmik for coming out with a literal Little Black Dress that only covers her private parts. Because of that, I don't really have a top 3 favorite looks last week.


So the bottom two queens were Kandy and Tamisha. They both lipsynced to Blu Cantrell's Hit 'em up style. I think both queens did great but Tamisha didn't quite know the lyrics and eventually, she was sent home.



Personally, I think Tamisha could've gone all the way if she really focuses on the competition itself instead of what she thinks of the other queens. 3 queens down and 6 more to go!


P/S: Let's see what dramas unfold next week!


7 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page