top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Series Review: A Real Bug's Life



I was supposed to write my review for Dune Part 2 today but yesterday I terlepas my showtime. It never happened before sebab I'm the person yang selalu akan sampai sejam awal to the cinema and berdiri depan orang yang jaga pintu tu dengan harapan dapat masuk cepat. But yesterday, after one hour baru teringat I bought Dune Part 2 punya tiket. Maybe I wasn't looking forward to it kot and I wanted to watch pun sebab I already watched Part 1. The same thing happened masa tengok movie Maze Runner dulu, I had to finish the trilogy sebab dah tertengok the first movie.


Okay, now let's focus on this cute little series I finished in a day. Sebab ada 5 episodes je and each episodes cuma 30 minutes macam tu. First of all, kalau korang jenis yang curious about insects kan, this is one of the best series to watch sebab dia cerita pasal all the insect yang hidup dalam different surroundings and how are they important to the ecosystem. Ada episode pasal insect in big city, jungle, farm, backyard, and the savannah. Obviously this series is inspired by the hit Disney movie called 'A Bug's Life' and this time around they're showing you the real one.


Let me tell you this, I don't cry often and when I do it is because of my high empathy towards other species. I was sobbing watching this series sebab I didn't know all these insects were struggling just to live and exist. Especially masa episode pasal insects in the city tu, kesian tau tengok dorang trying to salvage whatever they can to keep their colony alive. Dah lah kita hapuskan habitat asal dorang and now when they're trying to co-exist, kita pulak pergi bunuh lagi dorang.


Also this series is narrated by Awkwafina and honestly, I enjoyed it and I'm not sure why all the hate she's been getting. But even that, she's been on so many projects. Anyway, please have a look and I promise you that your perspective terhadap serangga akan berubah after watching this. Because now, instead of terus bunuh dorang, I'm thinking about the importance of their existence to our ecosystem. Tapi yang pasti, serangga perosak macam lalat and lipas tu selayaknya eh dihapuskan. Because dorang tak mendatangkan hasil sangat pun other than menyebarkan penyakit.


So yeah hopefully next week I'll be able to put up my review for Dune Part 2 or not. Maybe I'll write a review for Kung Fu Panda 4. That movie seems even more exciting for me to watch. See you next time!

Recent Posts

See All

ILLUMINAKING

-Since 2017-

©2017 by illuminaking. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page