top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Song Of The Week: 911 - Lady Gaga

Updated: Jun 18, 2020


This is like a motivational song really but before that I would to suggest to any of you who is not a Little Monster to actually listen to this song on Spotify or whatever and listen to Chromatica II and enjoy the transition from it to 911. You are most welcome! Okay back to this song, I think we all can relate to it because we can all agree that our biggest saboteur is ourselves. As the lyric goes:


"My biggest enemy is me, pop a 911"

"My biggest enemy is me ever since day 1"


Which is true because no one else know ourselves better than us and the only person that can bring us down is ourselves because we are fully aware of what our weaknesses are. But that can also be the reason for us to better ourselves. All we need is trust! Believe in ourselves and prove to ourselves that we are better than who think we are. Does that make sense? Yall get what I'm trying to say right?


Because for me, that has always been the case. I feel like I know what I'm capable off doing and achieving but there's always this little voice in my head telling me that I can't or don't do it because you're going to look stupid. I mean at this point I still feel the same but not as much as when I was younger. But wait, I feel like I was more fearless when I was younger though? I don't know but either way I feel like there are changes in me and I hope it is a positive one.


At this age, I feel like I don't have to worry so much about what people think because that's what my little Debbie Downer voice inside my head been telling me. I need to please people and not look stupid in front of them. This was also one of the reason why I'm not as good in social events. However, as I grow, I feel comfortable talking to people and to start a conversation with human. My fear of rejection is slowly fading away and I often tell myself rejection is part of the journey. It teaches you how to pick yourself up and after being rejected so many time in my life. I started to appreciate people who has accepted me even more rather than trying to win the heard of those who have rejected me.


So yeah this song does that to me. As much this song reminds me of who my biggest enemy is, it also tells me who is my biggest supporter. Both are the same person. Anyways, please stream Chromatica if you haven't yet do so. Like what the hell? Listen to Chromatica demmit!


P/S: By now, my housemates and neighbors already know the words to all songs in Chromatica.


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page