top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Song Of The Week: Training Season - Dua Lipa



Is it too early to crown Training Season as the song of the year? I mean Lady Gaga, Riri, and even Katy Perry are rumored to be releasing new music this year and those tare he OG pop girlies right there. But Dua has never let us down so far and with the success of Future Nostalgia, I doubt she's going to let us down now.


Houdini was a nice introduction to her new era but it felt familiar and sounded a little bit like Future Nostalgia, but Training Season? This sounds fresh and is distinguishable from her previous project. I'm excited for DL3!


Now let's talk about this song and how it's going to be one of my many moods in 2024. When Dua said "Training Season is over," she said that she was done holding your hands and telling you all what to do. Now go and do what you are supposed to do and if you can't do it yourself, bye!


I'm going to do just that to some of the people in my life. I'm tired of being the safety net to the ungrateful few. I've offered what I can to help and if you still can't get your shit sorted out, maybe you should start wearing a diaper and go shit somewhere else. I'm done cleaning other people's shit and being left to fend for myself after.


So bye!



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ILLUMINAKING

-Since 2017-

©2017 by illuminaking. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page