top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Throwback Thursday: A Year Since My Major Road Accident


two cars involved in an accident

It’s hard to believe that an entire year has flown by since my first major road accident. The memory of that day is still so vivid, it feels like it happened just yesterday. Time has this strange way of moving swiftly, yet certain moments remain etched in our minds forever.


I remember feeling an overwhelming sense of relief that the accident occurred after I had dropped my mom off at home. The thought of her being with me during such a terrifying incident is unimaginable. I was alone in the car, and for that, I am profoundly thankful.


The accident itself happened so quickly that I barely had time to process what was going on. One moment, I was driving safely in my lane, and the next, a car made a sudden turn and smashed into my side. My car swerved out of control, colliding with two other vehicles. It was a chaotic and frightening experience, one that left me shaken to my core.


3 Cars involved in a accident

In the midst of the chaos, there was a silver lining. One of the cars involved had a dashcam that captured the entire incident. The footage clearly showed that the other driver was at fault for making an abrupt turn. This video served as crucial evidence, absolving me of any wrongdoing and providing clarity in a distressing situation.


I am incredibly grateful that no major injuries resulted from the accident. In fact, I walked away without a single scratch. It’s moments like these that remind me of how fragile life can be and how important it is to appreciate our health and safety.


As I reflect on the past year, I am filled with gratitude. Gratitude for my safety, for the dashcam footage that provided proof of what happened, and for the lessons learned from this experience. It’s a stark reminder of the importance of being cautious on the road and valuing the well-being of ourselves and others.


To everyone reading this, please drive safely and be mindful of your actions behind the wheel. Life is precious, and we must do everything we can to protect it. Thank you for being part of my journey and for your support over the past year. Let’s continue to cherish every moment and look out for one another on the road.

3 views0 comments

留言


bottom of page