top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Throwback Thursday: First Trip To Batam


A boat jetty in Batam

Hey everyone! Let's have another Throwback Thursday post about my exciting (yet exhausting) trip to Batam as part of my job as a social media manager. From July 6th to 7th, my company whisked a few of our members, trainers, and instructors away to the stunning Montigo Resort in Batam. It was my first time visiting this Indonesian island, and I was definitely looking forward to it.


Let me start by saying that Montigo Resort is absolutely beautiful. Even though we were only there for one night and I spent most of my time working (because, of course, social media doesn’t manage itself), the resort made a fantastic first impression. The views were breathtaking, the rooms were luxurious, and the amenities were top-notch.


But let's talk about the real highlight: the breakfast buffet. Oh. My. God. It was to die for! I’m not usually a morning person, but the spread at Montigo could make anyone a breakfast enthusiast. From freshly baked pastries to exotic fruits and a variety of local and international dishes, it was a feast fit for a king—or, in this case, a slightly sleep-deprived social media manager.


Now, while the trip was primarily work-focused and I didn’t get much time to explore Batam itself, I did get to enjoy the resort’s offerings. The only downside? I was too busy snapping photos and creating content to fully relax and enjoy the vacation vibes. The life of a social media manager, am I right?


Despite the exhaustion from the whirlwind trip, it was great to get out of Kuala Lumpur and see a new place, even if just for a short while. Batam has definitely piqued my interest, and I’m hoping to visit again soon—this time with a bit more leisure and a bit less work. I want to experience Batam the way it should be experienced: leisurely exploring the island, trying local delicacies, and maybe even venturing beyond the resort’s confines.


So, here’s to hoping for another trip to Batam in the future, where I can truly soak in all that this beautiful island has to offer. Until then, please enjoy the trip highlight while I'm getting back to the daily grind!



Stay tuned for more adventures!

3 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page