top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Throwback Thursday: Just Pets Megastore


Just Pet Megastore Sign

So, picture this - I'm this big animal lover, right? I'm all about those furry, scaly, and feathery creatures. I mean, I get all mushy and amazed whenever I see them. It's like they're these precious beings who need our protection in this crazy world, but at the same time, they're out there being total geniuses in their own way.


Just Pets Megastore: A Zoo in Disguise

Let me tell you about this wild adventure I had at the Just Pets Megastore at Tropicana Garden Mall, which is allegedly the largest indoor petting zoo in Malaysia. It's like a pet store on steroids with a petting zoo tucked inside. Now, I won't get into the pricing because let's just say it made my wallet cry a little. But hey, you can always check their website for that juicy info.


The Furry Encounters

So, I waltz into this petting zoo, and bam! Meerkats and Prairie Dogs steal the show. These little guys were so cute, I swear I almost cried happy tears. And then, there's this lizard that could pass off as Godzilla's cousin. As a Godzilla fanboy, I was losing it!


Alpacas and Their Snack Game

Now, the Alpacas were a whole mood. Hungry little fluffballs trying to guilt-trip visitors into buying them snacks. They were like, "Hey you! Yes, you! Feed me, human!" And guess what? People fell for it every single time. Smooth moves, Alpacas, smooth moves.


Pygmy Goats: The Real MVPs

And let's not forget the pygmy goats. These tiny nuggets of joy were basically like cuddly dogs. They'd jump around, sit on your lap, and demand all the snuggles. It was like a cuteness overload in there.


Cat House Drama

Oh, and there was this cat house where you had to pay extra to enter. I guess even cats have VIP sections now. Overall, it was a blast hanging out at the petting zoo. I mean, who needs a birthday cake when you can celebrate with furry friends, right?


By the way, Feyy was my partner in crime on this adventure. I figured since no one ever takes me out for my birthday, I might as well spread the love and do the same for others. Next stop, maybe the Singapore Zoo? Stay tuned!


But before we go, let's have a look at some of the pictures I've taken during my visit.



ILLUMINAKING

-Since 2017-

©2017 by illuminaking. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page