top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Week In Review: A New Page


This month has been quite productive to me so far despite the tragic news I got a month ago. I must say that it was kinda tough at first but going through last month, I felt that things are going to get better and 2 weeks into June. I can say that things are getting better. Thank God for that. It has been quite busy because as I've mentioned previously that I've started my fashion project and also doing some freelance proofreading work.


I'm not mad with being busy because I can finally put my time into good use rather than just wasting it with doing things that didn't bring me any profits. So let's check how last week has been for me:


Sunday (14th June 2020)


I was looking forward for this day because it was my first time handling a model casting. Yes, I'm doing casting for my fashion project and I must say it was a fun experience first and foremost. I love meeting new people, young and hopeful models. But what I didn't like was telling them that they won't be making the cut. Because I hate rejection and I know how it feels like not getting what you want. But it is a learning process right? No one ever loses and if they didn't win in life, at least they're learning. I keep on telling myself that too. It does help me dealing with rejection.


Monday (15th June 2020)


Got to office a bit early today because we have a emergency meeting and last minute work to do. I can't really tell what it is because it is P&C but I'm happy that Kidxy got this project. Plus we also had Raya lunch today which I totally forgot about and I ordered Nasi Lemak McD with two pieces of chicken. I had fried mee hoon with satay kajang and rendang daging during the Raya lunch and I ate the Nasi Lemak for dinner. I also got my new freelance work schedule and I was a bit overwhelmed but I think I can handle. InsyaAllah.


Tuesday (16th June 2020)


Second day of work for the week and I'm so busy today because of last minute work that I need to do for the PIDW test run and also meeting the deadline for my editing work. Which I thought I had so much free time to actually complete it. Thank God I got everything under control and yes I'm getting better at handling multiple jobs at a time. I feel like my time management is improving. I'm proud of that.


Wednesday (17th June 2020)


Today I was working on the trail content for the PIDW test run. So I'm back at Paya Indah to experience the Jungle trail and provide feedback before they finally launch it later this month I think. It was a fun trip and I really enjoy the truck ride into the wetlands. It felt like I was in the Jurassic World movie and waiting to be chase by a T-rex or whatever dinosaur they've created in the lab.


Thursday (18th June 2020)


I went to check on my fashion project for some final touch up before our photoshoot this Saturday. I'm kinda happy with how it turns out but I need to change one of the design. Because I don't think the color combo was nice. So I decided to go with print instead of just a plain fabric. For work, I got pretty much nothing to do since I've already completed most of my work.


Friday (19th June 2020)


Friday is the day that I'm working from home so today I'm doing just that and my mom is in town so I went out for lunch with her today. She said she wanted to eat a burger so I told her to just ordered from the burger stall downstairs and she said no. She wants fast food burger, I mean I didn't know old people would prefer to eat fast food but okay mom. We went to Sunway Velocity and had Texas Chicken and she didn't ordered just a meal. She ordered a few. Hmmm


Saturday (20th June 2020)


Today is the day! The photoshoot day for my fashion project! It was a long day and I almost fainted at the studio but luckily there are cats there that help me get through the day. I almost shed tears looking at my project finally come to live. I mean this is not the first time but this is the first time of me doing it from scratch. Like from the design, the fabric, model casting and the execution of the photoshoot. It was such an amazing experience and I hope this will be the beginning of a wonderful journey!


So last week has been so great for me and it opened a lot of new pages from many aspect in my life. New career progression, new exciting project, new relationship and so many more. I really feel like June onward is going to be a great time. Amen to that!


P/S: Happy Father's Day to all amazing fathers out there. Including my late father Faisal bin Alwi. Al-fatihah


10 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page