top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Week In Review: Birthday Week


This month is my birthday month and this week is my birthday week. So I', still open for any birthday treats okay. Just holler me up and we'll set a time. Online transfer is also acceptable. Lol I'm just kidding, unless.... Okay so June was a great month and the first week of July was great too and this week? The best so far since RMCO started. I'm positive now that the rest of my 2020 is going to be great InsyaAllah!


So let's take a look at how my week went down!


Sunday (5th July 2020)


I went out with my friend today for a birthday brunch. We went to Rasa Viet yet again because originally we wanted to eat at Botanica something nearby but the waiting time was like an hour. I was so hungry and couldn't wait that long. So yeah he told me that there are other places that served better Vietnamese food and I told him to bring me there because there's no use in telling me if I wasn't there to confirm his claims. Rest of the day? I slept.


Monday (6th July 2020)


Since I'm a full-time editor now, so I have to edit 3 hours of series which most of the time will take me the whole day to finish. You do the math and since I need the whole day to do my work. There's nothing else for me to do other than work during weekdays. I'm home sipping tea and just do my work and occasionally went to the kitchen and fry something because I'm like that.


Tuesday (7th July 2020)


I finished my work a little early today so I got the chance to go out with another friend for another birthday dinner. We to eat at Aroi Thai and it made me miss Bangkok or Thailand in general even more! I can't wait to go there again for a honeymoon maybe. As usally, I'll order 8 bowls of dishes, 1 bowl of dessert and 1 drink. That's how I enjoy Aroi Thai.


Wednesday (8th July 2020)


Okay today's file was a bit challenging and I think I finished my work around 12.30 am? Gosh please hire a proper translator instead of a machine. Clearly that machine is learning from Google translate. Ahh the headache of editing such file. I'm stressed but thankful that I still have a job to do.


Thursday (9th July 2020)


Birthday eve and some of my friends have been posting all these throwback photos and videos and I was cringing looking at the young me. I was like what the hell was I thinking wearing those clothes? I bet it was so in trend back then but looking at them now? Embarrassed cant even described my feelings. Again, I got another terrible machine translated file and I'm so close at losing my shit but I'm turning 29 tomorrow so I need to calm down.


Friday (10th July 2020)


Go showty it's my birthday! Yass I'm turning 29 today and I received so many love from everyone around me. I mean not everyone but those who are close to me. I can't believe that I'm able to celebrate my birthday gain this year with someone special. The first person to send me a birthday wish actually. I love you so much! Thanks to everyone who took the time to wish me well for my birthday. I wish the same for you guys too!


Saturday (11th July 2020)


Since my birthday fell on a weekday so I can't really go anywhere. That's we took this lovely Saturday to go on my birthday trip to Melaka! Yeay! I mean we were supposed to stay the nigh but someone gotta be on standby on Sunday for work (not me). So we just had a day trip and went back tired but happy. I mean you can't really feel tired when you're out with someone special right? I mean that's scientifically proven right?


Last week has been great and I hope everything will be even greater from here on. I wish everyone the same as well and once again, thank you so much for all your lovely wishes for my birthday. Remember I'm still available for some birthday treats okay!


P/S: I'm free until 31st July if you're wondering.

11 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page