top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Week In Review: Blessed Upon


The second week of December already? Two more weeks and we're going to be in 2021? Gosh, what happened to 2020? Was she canceled? Was she lost? Who is she anyway? I mean whatever happened to 2020? We totally forgot about her.


Anyway, let's have a look back at the things that happened last week.


Sunday (6th December 2020)


It was a normal Sunday and it was my niece's 20th Birthday today. I started with prepping for lunch. Did some house chores before I cooked lunch. Later in the day, Feyy and I went out to buy some flowers for Feyy's new wrapped bouquet order and we headed to Mid Valley to buy some toiletries and cereals for breakfast. We pretty much did just that and later at night, we watched Gegar Vaganza 7 semi-final round. Boy, have I got something to say about the show? I do and you can read it in my previous post here.


Monday (7th December 2020)


Monday was a drag like usual but it was not as bad as when I was unemployed. Now I have something to look forward to on weekdays. I made Sardine Curry today and it tasted delish according to Feyy. I mean he really just eat everything I cooked and said they were good.


Tuesday (8th December 2020)


I woke up early today because I need to go back to Rembau and take my mom to her doctor's appointment. I went out at 6 am and arrived at 7.30 am. My mom's appointment was at 9 am so we went for breakfast first. Being an efficient person that I am, I managed to work and get my mom to her appointment. Settled everything around 11 am and I drove back to KL immediately after and got back at work at 12.30 pm.


Wednesday (9th December 2020)


Nothing special today, woke up a bit early as well but this time because I had a stomachache. I think it was because I ate 3 meals at a time yesterday. I mean I was quite busy and I only had my breakfast and I didn't have lunch and tea time so I ate my lunch, tea time and dinner all at once. Today I made beef bolognese and I think this is the best batch I've ever cooked. Well at least for me.


Thursday (10th December 2020)


Last working day for this week. Oh gosh, it has been three weeks since I started working again and so far everything has been nothing but great. I love this new company! My colleagues are very helpful and it made me feel comfortable asking questions. You know things like this that I feel like I didn't get from my previous jobs. Usually, people will wait for you to ask and assume you know everything when you didn't. Now people always check on me during the first week and that made me feel like they do care and they don't mind if I have things to ask. So yeah I'm so happy working here now!


Friday (11th December 2020)


Today is a public holiday for Selangor and I don't know what to do at first, but then Feyy texted me and said his setup was canceled so I decided why not go back to Rembau since it has been a while. I went back met my eldest sister and all of us including my mom and my brother went out for dinner together. It was fun catching up with the family.


Saturday (12th December 2020)


The first weekend in Rembau and my family decided to visit my Dad's grave and do some cleaning. After that, we went to Rembau to buy something to cook for lunch and dinner. My mom made Smoked Duck Rendang and it was delicious. Later that evening, my sister, Feyy, and I went to the Pasar Malam, I feel like it was ages ago since I last went to the Pasar Malam. It was raining so we didn't have much time to browse. We just bought things we felt like eating and headed back home.


Last week had been such a blessed week for me in every aspect. I'm so thankful to God despite the things that have been going on, I can still find joy and happiness in life. I feel like I need to come back to Rembau more often now.


P/S: This week is gonna be great!


12 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page