top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Week In Review: Catching Up


Last week, the Prime Minister announced that the CMCO that ended on 9th June will not be extended but will be replaced with RMCO or Recovery Movement Control Order. Which mean almost everything will be back to normal but with precautions. As excited as I am, I'm still a bit sad that cinemas are not allowed to operate yet.


Now that we can basically resume our life as usual, this mean that there will be lots of catching up to do! Actually me and my friends started our catching a bit early but I have other things to catch up as well. Now lets see how last week has been for me.


Sunday (7th June 2020)


After doing all my Sunday routine, I headed out to get some fresh air before I remembered that Fatin is also out and about. So I decided to meet her and 2 of her friends. Usually it is hard for me to get along with people I just met but I just clicked with them like we've known each other for years. We hung out at Pavilion before heading to Bangsar for dinner and had some catching up session because I haven't seen Fatin for a while and so did her two friends. We then continued our catching up sessions at my place and we ended up talking and gossiping until 1 am. I've always enjoyed good companies and I felt like I didn't want the night to end.


Monday (8th June 2020)


Today was a public holiday and I didn't do much. Just chilling at home watching second season of American Gods and a few movies. Went out for a while to stock up some stuff and had dinner at Aroi Thai. That was pretty much it. Oh yeah, I already started to do some jogging/hiking at my place. Since my place is located on a hill so I get to hike from the guard house up to my place. It was a fun activity to start out with before we can really go out for an actual hike. I think hiking is the only activity that I considered 'extreme' and I can do it frequently. I probably should go for another hike at Mount Irau.


Tuesday (9th June 2020)


Today was the last day of CMCO and it will be replaced with RMCO. So everyone is excited because they finally get to go back to their hometown. I really think that I'm going to miss the MCO and the smooth traffic flow in the city. After this everything is going to be going back as usual and I don't know, I feel kinda sad actually. Thank you to all of the front-liners for working day and night helping to keep us safe! Oh ya! The first batch of the fashion project that I'm working on is done and can't wait to share with you guys!


Wednesday (10th June 2020)


One month before the 29th anniversary of yours truly. Nothing much happening today and I feel like going home early but I'm a good employee and I won't do that. Plus, I only got the chance to look at the clothes that I'm working on for my fashion project today. I must say that most of them look promising but I have some issues with the fabric. Apart from that, I recently got some positive feedback from many people regarding all sort of things in life. I can't wait to see what the future holds for me. Hopefully it is going to be great from here on. Amen!


Thursday (11th June 2020)


I was at the office doing my work as usual but I finished early today so I don't know what else to do. I was thinking of leaving the office early to run some errands but then my boss came and said she wants to treat us Nasi Ayam for lunch. Hey anything for free food! The Nasi Ayam was so good and I really love my Nasi Ayam with lots of side vegetables. There was Kerabu Mangga, Kailan Ikan Masin and Tofu. It was so good! Later in the day, I received my first freelance editing job and I must say that I really enjoy doing editing but I'll need my time and space to do it.


Friday (12th June 2020)


Went back to Rembau early in the morning because mom got doctor's appointment and as usual, it took like half of the day to get it done. At first we went to Rembau and now Rembau wants us to switch to Pedas's clinic and it was messy but whatever. Later in the day, me, my sister and my mom all drove back to KL. My mom now stayed with my sister for a while before her next appointment on the 26th, which I will be going to bring her soon. I know my mom been stressing out living in Rembau but who's going to take care of the cats if she's not there?


Saturday (13th June 2020)


Weekend is here, I'm excited to see another design of mine coming to life. Honestly I'm so scared to see how it turns out because obviously it would be the same as my sample. I'm worried it'll ended up looking so tacky and cheap which I'm trying to avoid because that would not go well with my aesthetic. I hope I'll get to see it soon! Saturday was pretty much the same with other days during this pandemic. I didn't do much except for laundry and accompanying my friend getting her facial treatment.


That was pretty much it and yes I feel like I'm starting to catching up in life and I feel there's love coming. Am I going to be in a relationship again? Cue Dua Lipa's Love Again!


P/S: I love creative people!


10 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page