top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Week In Review: Confused


There are times where I feel like I should go to the doctor and check if I really have a split personality or mental disorder or whatever. How can I be in a good mood and not in a split second? I'm tired of feeling all the emotions in the world at once! There are times and places for a specific emotion okay.


Anyway, let's talk about how my week was.


Sunday (21 February 2021)


I've been wanting to eat the Korean food at avenue k for so long and today I went out with Fatin and we had lunch there. After that, Fatin did a little shopping and we had our dessert before I decided to get a haircut. That aunty took like an hour to cut my hair and I think I dozed off a little while getting my haircut. Of course, we ended the day with a photoshoot and as usual, we went to Tasik Titiwangsa for an OOTD.


Monday (22nd February 2021)


There's some update on the work that I'm currently doing. I think it's kind of major but not really. My back still hurt and I was nauseous the whole day and the internet connection was so slow and I was a bit stressed with things that are happening around me. So, I was at the edge of losing my mind today. Thankfully I was able to see the positive side of things.


Tuesday (23rd February 2021)


I don't know why I think that it was a good idea to start working out while my back was still hurting and my mind was still confused on what day was it today? Maybe it's because of the pressure of having to look good for me. Don't get me wrong, I love me but I need to do something for me to love myself even more. So I tried to work out today and I died.


Wednesday (24th February 2021)


Trying to recover from what happened yesterday, my head was still dizzy trying to find the ground. Work was okay and everything was going smoothly but there has been some issue with getting some of the work done because my internet connection sucks. It took ages for me to finish downloading a few files and visuals for me to start scheduling.


Thursday (25th February 2021)


Had a meeting with the BB Club committees and were are planning for March's activities. Since there is no restriction to how many people to sit together for dine-in, so we planned to go out for dinner and see each other after 3 months? Plus, we haven't even met the interns yet so I think this will be a good chance for us to catch up about work and life. Of course, we're going to follow the SOPs because we don't want to be compounded for RM10k. shiss


Friday (26th February 2021)


The best day of my life! My Lady Gaga's Chromatica Inspired Oreo is finally here and I don't think I'm ready to eat it just yet. I need to get myself some epoxy resin or whatever you call it to preserve a few of the cookies. I heard it taste great and some of my Malaysian Little Monsters said that it tasted like Kuih Semprit and I'm lived because Kuih Semprit is one of my favorite kuih raya. Thanks Gaga!


Saturday (27th February 2021)


It's weekend and Fatin woke up so early and texted me at 9 am asking me out. You know I'm always ready to go out and have fun, good food, and a good shoot. Fatin still eyeing on this white shirt from Zara and we went to KLCC to check them out. I bought a pair of jeans because I don't really have enough pants. I have too many tops but not enough bottoms. After shopping, we went for lunch at Two Sons Bistro for the second time. This time around we tried Mussels and it wasn't a sweet as clams but still delicious. After that, we went to Lake Garden and took some pictures and just sit there enjoying the breeze and we talked about life.


Last week has been a hell of a week for my confused head. I mean part of me was really living for the week and the fun things that happened but another part of me hated life and just want to sleep and get the days off. I hate living with a conflicting mind.


P/S: I'm not sure what to do really.


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page