top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Week In Review: Did July?


If you love puns you'll get this post's header. I mean can't you? Finally we're in July and being my favorite month of the year, I have so much to look for this month! Soon to be 29 and also new career adventure. I really hope July is going to bring me so much happiness. Amin! But before we get all excited for life, let's see how last week went down.


Sunday (28th July 2020)


Okay the night before I spilled my iced milo in my car but there was no car wash open at night and just imagine the smell. Today I went to the car wash to get it clean and I guess it wasn't as clean and the smell is still there. I've ran out of febreeze already trying to get rid of the smell. I literally don't know what to do. Later today, I went to Mid Valley for some window shopping because I'm so bored at home and later at night, I had something that I've been wanting for a long time. Ahh that feeling.


Monday (29th July 2020)


My last week at Kidxy! Today, I'm preparing to do my handover to my colleagues and get some rest from thinking about content creation for a while. I don't know, some part of me feels like I'm going to miss this place but there's another part of me that feels relieved. I'm not sure why though. Also, I went to check out some new materials that I might be using for any project in the future.


Tuesday (30th June 2020)


Today is my last day at Kidxy! It was a bittersweet kinda moment. I genuinely miss the good old days when I first started at Kidxy. But I know this is unavoidable in times like these. Leaving Kidxy is hard but I can say that I'm proud with my time there and the work I've done. I know it wasn't that much but I truly feel that it has been a huge stepping stone for as a content creator. Here is to more amazing opportunity ahead!


Wednesday (1st July 2020)


My favorite month is finally here and I didn't get the chance to get a rest from doing work. I mean I was out of work the day before and today I got my first task from my new work. I mean it's not that new, it's just that I'm transitioning from doing freelance editing and proofreading to a full time editor. Editing 3 hours worth of series or movies aren't as easy as I though it would be. I mean it would be easy if the translation was done properly. t took me the whole day to edit those files. To make matters worst, my laptop crashed and I spent half of today trying to get it fixed. The cinema has already begin operation and I bought my ticket to watch Digimon but I gotta passed because of this work. Can't complain cause I need money!


Thursday (2nd July 2020)


2nd day of doing editing and I think I'm starting to get the pace right. I'm able to edit two hours files by 4 pm. I was thinking of going to the cinema later today but I guess no and just finished my work instead. Basically I was occupied with work now. Wow me.


Friday (3rd July 2020)


I went to another interview today and it was my ideal job because the position I'm interviewing for is a social media content creator. I feel like that is my calling but the gag is that it is a whole different industry now. If Kidxy and LinDees were focusing on kids and family activities. This one focused on beauty and aesthetic. I mean it is something I'm currently grew to like because yall know that I'm obsessed with anti aging treatment and they have that there. Hopefully I'll get the job because based on the interview, it seems like they're kinda like I think. I don't know.


Saturday (4th July 2020)


This was probably the best weekend I've had post MCO. I went out on a 'date' which I've not been to for months. I mean this is like a proper date, not just going out chilling and eat. We actually spent the whole day and I've never felt so excited in such a long while. Here's to many more dates for us. Also, my dearest friends Qila and Fatin took me for my early birthday dinner at an Indian restaurant. It was one of the best Indian restaurant I've ever been to. Thank you girls for the early celebration. Love ya!


June has been great and I can feel the same for July as well. I mean I can see lots of potential from July and I'm gonna pretend that I've not read the news about another possible pandemic threat of that Swine Flu 2.0. No not in my July! I'm wishing everyone to have a great start this month and have a smooth end to 2020. Amen!


P/S: I'm missing out in updating my blog since I'm starting doing the editing full-time. Pheww


7 views0 comments

תגובות


bottom of page