top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Week In Review: Drama


Last week was filled with drama! Drama all over the place! But being someone who has been mentally prepared to face all sorts of dramas, I'm just cruising the week without paying no mind to things that are going to make my head hurts. So let's see what happened last week.


Sunday (14th February 2021)


It's Valentine's day and being someone who is not romantic, I just see Valentine's Day like any other day. Perhaps I might say "I love you" more often today than any other day and that was about it.


Monday (15th February 2021)


The first day of working after 4 days break. It can be a little tough to recentre my thoughts and recalibrate all my muscles and moods to start working. Plus most of my colleagues are still on leave. I mean I can't apply for any leave because I'm still under probation and where the hell am I going to go if I applied for leaves anyway?


Tuesday (16th February 2021)


First drama of the week! It was from the client. I'm just lost for words when dealing with this particular client. I mean I've been working with 4 other clients and they have been nothing but sweet to me. I feel I've been a good friend with the other clients but this one. Only this client has been testing my patience since day 1. What is wrong with you actually?


Wednesday (17th February 2021)


Another drama from someone dearest. I mean everyone fight in a relationship but I'm not the kind who likes to pick on others. Maybe I was at some point in my life, but now? I prefer to just go on with life and act as nothing happened. I mean if it's not anything major that involved life and death, why bother fighting about it? But I guess someone forgot to close the hell's gates and something got into me. I was mad as hell. Oh anyway, Fatin, Feyy, and I went to celebrate Fatin's 29th Birthday!


Thursday (18th February 2021)


I don't know why but I have this new client but she doesn't want to liaise directly with me. Even my boss already told her to contact me directly if she has any feedback on the proposal but she refuses. Unless I texted her first, if not she will directly go to my boss and today my boss had enough and he was like, 'Faiz take your client away from me'. I mean I don't even understand why maybe because she's comfortable talking to someone she's familiar with.


Friday (19th February 2021)


Today was a bit slow, I woke up with another round of backpain. I don't know whether I should go to the doctor to check because it has been a while now and it's not just back pain. Sometimes at night, I'll have difficulty breathing. It's annoying because most of the time when I'm having difficulty breathing, I was having an epic dream at the same time. So I woke up exhausted. Just a few days ago, I had this dream where a meteor fell near my house and the shockwave threw me away, then I had this superpower where I become huge, like Ultraman huge and fighting all these monsters.


Saturday (20th February 2021)


I was supposed to go out with Fatin today but the weather was so nice that both of us ended up sleeping. I woke up and it already over 5 pm and I thought that it would be such a waste to go out now because there's nothing much we can do. So I decided to just stay home before Erry texted me asking if I want to go to Selvi's place. I mean I just want to be outside the house and I said yes. At Selvi's, there were also Nina, Suzy, Ayra, and Iffah. We all had some nasi lemak for dinner and kiki-ing with each other because it has been over a year since I last meet them. Had a really good time catching up with the girls.


Drama is unavoidable but how you handle it is very vital for a relationship. It doesn't matter if it is between you and your partner, family, and friends. There is going to be drama, just handle it with grace okay?


P/S: Hoping for better days ahead!


3 views0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page