top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

My Hair : What Color is Next ?


People always asked me why did I changed my hair color often? Well before this, I used to tell them that it was my thing or hobby to change my hair color every now and then. But the truth is, I don't want to be reminded of someone when I'm in my original hair.

Who? that someone is my late Father. Why? because as a son to my Father, I do have lots of his facial features and traits even my family members told me I look exactly like my Father when he was young. Why I don't want to be reminded of him? Imagine waking up everyday looking into the mirror and you see a glimpse of your Father, not that I'm not happy, I am happy and very grateful to be honest to be able to at least see him whenever I missed him. But knowing myself and the person that I am, I prefer not to see the face of my Father whenever I looked into the mirror. That is why I changed my hair color whenever I started to see his reflection in the mirror.

I don't hate him, why would I? So why I don't want to be reminded of my Father? This is because most of the time, I feel like I have failed him. I know who I am and I know what I am too. I know he would've expect me to be someone or something better. How could I look into the mirror and see his face knowing that I'm not what he wanted me to be? Changing my hair is to only thing I can do to steer away from looking and be reminded of my Father. I'm not going to have a nose job or any major plastic surgery for that (even a nose job would be great, or a more structured jawline right?).

So that's the reason why. That is why I don't really care if my hair gets damaged, as long as I get to escape that moment and not be reminded of the man I've failed. But I do hope that I'll be better in the future and make him proud. After all, how long can one run away from their problems right?

P/S; I always go for blonde because I'm not sure why.

5 views0 comments
bottom of page