top of page
Search
  • King Marc

ILLUMINAKING : Top 5 Christmas Songs


It is that time of the year, where people joyfully forcing other people to buy gifts for them and pretend it was from Santa. Isn't it fun? Well in the spirit of Christmas, I'm listing my top 5 most played Christmas songs. We will start from number 1.

1) Christmas Tree - Lady Gaga Ft Space Cowboy

Okay now, this Christmas song from Lady Gaga is fun, cute, naughty and cheeky. It makes me feel like I wanna be on the naughty list and steal all the Christmas gifts.

2) Last Christmas - Wham!

This is like the saddest Christmas song ever. Why would give my heart away the very next day? Can't you like at least wait till New Year?

3) All I Want for Christmas is You - Mariah Carey

This song is my favorite because apart from not making people who failed to get me the gifts I wished for feel bad for themselves, this is a Christmas classic. I mean I wished for an iPhone X but you gave me an ugly pair of socks? (here comes the fake smile and 'Awww thanks but really guys, all I want for Christmas is you all' *roll eyes*)

4) Jingle Bell Rock! - Glee

Okay I must admit, I fell for this song when I saw Regina and her girls perform during the North Shore High talent night. But really, I love the Glee version more. It makes you wanna do the routine all over again.

5) Jingle Bells - Michael Buble Ft The Puppini Sisters

If you can't sing to Jingle Bells during Christmas, what are you? This is like the official Christmas anthem since the birth of Jesus. Out of all version, this version is the most classy version of all. I feel rich and high class as if I'm sitting on a yatch sailing through the Bering sea with snows falling onto my skin. It feels lavish.

Well that is my top 5 Christmas songs, what about you?

P/S : 12 days of Christmas was great too but hey we need more than 12 days of Christmas right ?

7 views0 comments
bottom of page