top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Depression Is A Real Threat


I know I'm not a qualified person to be talking about this issue but I think it is important for everyone to realize that depression is a real threat. I think it is far more serious because it is something we can't really see. Only those who are experiencing depression know what they are going through and it is our duty to keep an eye on them.

It is easy for us to tell them to reach out and talk to someone about their depression but it is not easy for them to open up to people. Because in their mind, people will never get them and they are often betray by the people they trust. Depressed people often put up a happy front while struggling with their everyday life inside. As a community, we shall not overlook even the slightest changes in them. We should give them support whenever they wanted to talk. Never see them as an attention seeker even though they do want your attention but it is for them to let go some of their stress and we should help them.

That is why I always tell my friends that they can come and talk to me if they have any problems at all. I might have the best solutions but the very least I want for them is to share their problems and to let them know that someone is out there for them. We can never live in this world alone, no matter how we try to live on our own. We still need to make contact with other people too.

I really hope that all of us can help each other in fighting depression. Too many life are wasted even from the very talented and influential people in the world were succumbed to depression and ended their life. We don't want this to be a thing and making people think that it is okay to end one's life due to depression. If they can't reach out to us, then we must reach out to them. Remember, one life that is lost to depression means that we have failed them. Depression is a real threat!

P/S: Rest in peace JongHyun.

5 views0 comments
bottom of page