top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Movie Review : Coco


I've watched this movie quite some time ago but I didn't get the chance to write a review for it. Okay lets go straight to my spoiler free review.

Coco is actually the most emotional Disney Pixar movie ever after Toys Story 3. I mean I was crying like crazy as if I was watching a Hindustani movie. The plot is simple since this is a movie for the kids (and kids at heart). I got to give this movie a full 5 stars. From the visual, the storyline and the plot twist. Coco gives you an emotional ride where you wanted to laugh at one time and jerk your tears out the next.

The story started with a young boy named Miguel who wanted to pursue his dream in music but was not allowed by his family because of what his great grandfather did long ago. So when he was about to get a guitar to perform in a competition, he was transported to the land of the dead where he met all of his dead relatives. There he finally learned why his family was against him when he wanted to pursue his dream. The movie also showed how the dead are being forgotten by their family, it was a very emotional movie.

Coco really shows you the struggle faced by youngsters nowadays on whether to chase their dream or be there for your family. I really want people to go and watch this movie especially the youngsters because I think most of us can relate to it.

P/S: I was in the cinema filled with kids and I'm the only who cried. Uh Kids!

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ILLUMINAKING

-Since 2017-

©2017 by illuminaking. Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page