top of page
Search
  • King Marc

ILLUMINAKING : Top 5 Animated Movies


As a child, my late father used to buy me lots of animation video tape (during that time). So growing up, I spent most of time watching the animation movies again and again. I remembered there was this one time my late father bought me The Lion King video tape and also The Lion King T-shirt, I wore it almost all the time because the T-shirt was cute. Back then I don't really have much emotion watching it because I didn't understand a word they were saying but I remember having a great time watching them. So now I want to relive that moment by listing the top 5 best animation movie in my life. Let's begin!

5) The Land Before Time

At number 5 is my favorite Pre-historical (is that how you say it?) animation ever! The Land Before Time (the original movie, not the sequels or TV series!) is indeed one of the most emotional animation movie ever! I really hate it when cartoon characters have to die. It is a movie for children for God sake, why kill them cute innocent characters? This movie tells the story of an orphaned Longneck Dinosaur named Littlefoot with his friends going through life adventures. Things get emotional when they encountered the Dinosaur that Killed Littlefoot mother.

4) Toys Story 3

All of the Toy Stories movies are awesome! But the 3rd installment of the trilogy (I heard that there's going to be 4th movie) was all that and more. The movie follows the life of Woody and Buzz and their owner Andy. Now that Andy is a grown up teenager, he felt that it is time for him to move on with his life and let go of all the toys he owned (Okay I'm choking on my tears as I'm writing this). So what will happen to the toys? At last, Andy found the perfect house for them. First they were given to a nursery with savage little rascals that tearing the toys apart before Andy gave them away to a little boy who loves the toys as much as Andy. It was hard to watch the toys say goodbye to Andy and it was definitely one of the most emotional scene in movie history!

3) Coco

I've done my review on this movie last month, So I'm just going to tell you guys again on why you need to watch this movie. Yes we all have dramas within our family members but whatever it is, they are still our family and nothing beats the love among family members and that forgiveness plays an important role for us to move on with our lives. Get your tissues ready as well because hello, this is Pixar movie and just like any other Pixar movie. Coco is also a tear-jerker! The last scene where Miguel trying to remind Coco who her father is really got me tearing like crazy!

2) Mulan

I always love bad-ass women and yes Mulan is my favorite Disney princess because she is a bad-ass! Based on a true event, Mulan tells a story of a young girl who disguise herself as a boy to join the army in order to replace her father. There's not much emotional scene in this movie but I love the character and I think that is why Mulan is one of my favorite animation movie. It really does inspire me and I hope it also inspires all the kids watching it!

1) The Lion King

There's one emotional scene where little Simba tried to wake his dead father and that was it. The movie seems to tell the story about and young cub who gave up his throne to be the next king because he felt like he couldn't do it, without even trying! But what made this my favorite animation movie of all time is not because of the storyline, but the music! The musics and the songs are the one that got me really emotional! Have you listened to the circle of life? listen to the lyrics! I got chills and start reminiscing my life as human in this world. Can you feel the love tonight? oh trust me the soundtrack for this movie is really what makes the movie better! Just enjoy the movie and songs at the same time and you'll see why The Lion King is one of the best animated movie ever!

P/S: What are your favorite animated movies?

5 views0 comments
bottom of page