top of page
Search
  • Sherry Wise

ILLUMINAKING : Top 5 Favorite Reality Shows


5) Keeping Up With The Kardashians

Seriously guys, The Kardashians are like the royalty in reality TV and I love how people say that "the devil works hard but Kris Jenner works even harder!" I mean canceling the Superbowl with the announcement of Kylie gave birth? People don't even care about the royal babies anymore. Apart from all the controversies, what I like the most about this family is how they always support each other as a unit. It's like if you mess with Kourtney, all the sisters will get you (not sure bout Kylie though). So yeah, that is I can't get enough of the Kardashians!

4) The Voice

I only watch singing competition for 2 reasons. First, there's a cute contestant or judge or host or whatever as long as there's cute person in it. Second is the possibility of me listening to one of the contestant singing Lady Gaga's song or Lady Gaga is the guest of the show! Or else I won't be watching singing competition. But The Voice tough, I like the format of it and I think it is fresh and fun to see the coaches poking fun at each other and some even poking more than just fun (yes Blake and Gwen I'm not going to say names). This time around, they'll have Kelly Clarkson as a first timer coach and returning coach Alicia Keys who was replaced by Jennifer Hudson previously. Going to miss Miley so much.

3) Project Runway

I love seeing people doing stuff under pressure especially when it comes to making a garment! I love to see how people improvise their design as they go along in completing the garment. Because I'm that person too. There are almost 20 plus seasons of Project Runway including the all stars version and can you imagine how a designer need to be on their head and create something new each time? To stay relevant, a designer must be very in trend or create a trend. You can't fall in the shadow of other designer because when people start to compare, it can either be that you're not original enough or your quality is at par. Like Miss Klum said "In fashion, one day you're in, next day you're out"

2) Rupaul's Drag Race

Rupaul Drag Race is like the drag version of Project Runway, Top Model and Singing competition all in one! No one in the world can read you to filth and you're able to laugh at it. I must admit, I learnt most of my sarcasm from the drag queens. They are very quick on their head and sharp on their tongue! If you don't get drag, you might be weeping in your room when you hear things that coming out from their mouth. Plus, the craftsmanship of the drag queens are phenomenal! You be doing all that on point make up, out of this world dress, wigs and what not? It sure a lot of work and creativity involved! And I love everything that is creative.

1) America's Next Top Model

Back in 2003, I watched the very first cycle of America's Next Top Model and I fell in love immediately. There was no other modeling competition back then and I was 12 at that time, my dream was to be a vet because I love animal so much but miss Tyra just shifted my dream. No I wasn't dreaming of becoming a model, I was dreaming of becoming a part of the industry. Fashion is my goal ever since ANTM cycle 1. That's why I'm determined (or am I) to start my own fashion line. I was about to join fashion school after I finished high-school but my parents wouldn't let me. Now I have to start from the bottom and start building myself up. But I do sometimes dreaming of having a professional photoshoot of my own, you know just trying stuff out. But I know I don't have what it takes and dreaming is free right?

P/S: What are your favorites? Do you even watch TV?

5 views0 comments
bottom of page