top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Fibromyalgia : Behind Lady Gaga's Severe Pain


What is Fibromyalgia? Thanks to Lady Gaga's 5 Foot 2 documentary, most of us are now aware of this health condition that many of us never knew existed.

So what is it? Is it that serious? What are the symptoms? Does it have any cure?

Fibromyalgia is a rheumatic condition characterized by muscular or musculoskeletal pain with stiffness and localized tenderness at specific points on the body. Even though it is not fatal but Fibromyalgia can be serious and have life long effects. That is what Lady Gaga has been going through lately.

The symptoms don't have visible signs other than pain, muscle tenderness and fatigue. These symptoms can sometimes be confused with other diseases that have similar symptoms and that is why it is hard to have an accurate diagnosis and have the right treatment for it. Lady Gaga recently have to cancel her remaining

European tour due to Fibromyalgia.

You can google more on Fibromyalgia and see whether the pain you've been experiencing lately might be Fibromyalgia. As for me, I've been experiencing lots of muscle pain and severe headache and lack of sleep. Been to the doctor and they said it is nothing, it is just my body doesn't get enough rest. But after I've watched Lady Gaga 5 foot 2 documentary, I suspect that I might have Fibromyalgia. I know that you guys might think I'm delusional because I want to have the same health issue as my idol does and that is not the case. I can't help it that we have so many things in common. Lol

Okay I wish Lady Gaga to get well soon and keep on making good music.

P/S: she is so strong!

4 views0 comments
bottom of page