top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

February Highlight : CNY Break in Singapore


I hope it is not too late to wish Happy Chinese New Year to all my readers. So for the Chinese New Break, I decided to go to Singapore to visit my relatives there. I always love to visit Singapore because I love how neat it looks. Since it was a short visit, so I went visit few relatives and spend most of the time exploring Singapore.

First of all, Geylang serai is a must visit place whenever me and my family are here because mom loves to have a little throwback to when she was young. It has always been the same story every time. But what I love about this place is the cendol, I totally for to take picture of the stall. But those who are familiar with this place, surely will know which cendol I'm talking about.

(Not the cendol obviously and just finished my nasi rawon)

(While my mom busy roaming in the pasar)

After lunch we went straight to Sentosa and I regret immediately after I got there. It was human tsunami, people are all over the place and my legs are giving up on me and I can barely walk. So my nephew and I walk to the Merlion and took the monorail to Universal Studio. Took some photos and that was it, I couldn't handle the heat and the crowd. I asked everyone to get back home and rest before I realized I need to drive back home. Thank God Bedok is not that far and everything is quite near actually in Singapore.

Since I don't really have friends in Singapore, I decided to become friends with my cousin's friends. But quickly threw that idea out of the window because I don't want to be latching at someone else's friends. So I tried to make few friends with the help of an app. Managed to make one friend and that was that. It was a short trip and very family oriented one, I want to come back and this time it will be a trip for the young or young at heart which will definitely involves staying up till 5 am. Can't wait for that!

P/S: Or I can just hang out with my cousins right? why not?

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page