top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Red Carpet : Oscars 2018


First of all congratulations to all the winners of yesterday's 90th Oscars. Though I love to watch movies a lot but I must admit that I haven't watch most of the films nominated but I definitely did watched Coco which won the best animated feature film! The reason I didn't get to watch most of the films nominated is because they didn't even showed here in Malaysia. I was excited to watch The Shape of Water later this week since I already have the DVD. Congrats on winning best picture! So enough about the movies and lets talk about the red carpet fashion. Is it me or there was a lot of white on the red carpet yesterday? I don't know maybe I didn't watch the whole red carpet moment but each time I took a glance, it was someone wearing white.

So lets talk about my favorites. Listed below are my 5 favorite red carpet fashion of the evening.

1) Nicole Kidman

Nicole Kidman the forever stunning actress wore Armani Privé yesterday and look at that dress on her! The silhouette of that dress and the color on her skin and that hair. She doesn't even need to try, she looked effortless.

2) Jane Fonda

For me, I always go for a more structured dress and this dress is one of my favorite white dress of the evening. The styling of her hair really matches the simplicity of the dress. Major love for Balmain who is known for their very minimal structured garment.

3) Margo Robbie

Another white dress on the list, Margot wore Chanel gown and she looked like a Greek Goddess. I'm also in love with how simple and minimal most of the red carpet styling yesterday. As you can see, the accessories for Margot was the dress itself. Other than her gorgeous face!

4) Gina Rodriguez

Zuhair Murad is known for his bridal gown and if you can't wear it to your wedding, wear it to an award show! This Gold/Champagne colored gown really is a masterpiece and again, Gina let the gown do the talking with a slick hair and no accessories whatsoever.

5) Zendaya

I'm not a fan of big puffy flowy dress but if you're going to wear one, do it like Zendaya. I love how Zendaya able to pull off this look and not let the dress eat her. The make up the hair were all on point and she doesn't have to rewrite the stars because she is one of the stars that evening.

So do you have your favorite from yesterday Oscars' red carpet?

P/S: I was rooting for Sally Hawkins to win best actress.

7 views0 comments
bottom of page