top of page
Search
  • King Marc

ILLUMINAKING : Top 5 Favorite Duets


You know what they say, two is better than one right? Well not really and it depends on who is that person because sometimes two is just too much (nothing personal though). So in the spirit of celebrating the idea of two is better than one, I'm listing down my top 5 favorite duets of all time (as of 27 years of living). Lets begin!

5) No Air - Chris Brown Feat Jordin Spark

I was in high-school when this song was a hit and everyone was going 'no air, no air' at school. This were the days where I see Chris Brown as someone who is going to be having a great future and career but nope. During this time of his career, he got hit song after hit song and it was kinda sad to see that he's been out of the radar for some time now. Same goes to Jordin, I mean she's the youngest American Idol and her vocal is amazing. Why am I talking about them instead of the song? I don't know but this is one of my favorite duet out there!

4) The Boy Is Mine - Brandy Feat Monica

How is this not iconic? Both Brandy and Monica weren't always in a good term with each other. It all started when the late Whitney Houston allegedly praises Monica for being a better vocalist and the rivalry begins and then they're fighting over a boy in this iconic song? Strategy! But this song will always be relevant because there are not many cat-fight duet out there. Plus today, this is more relatable because bitches be stealing each other's man nowadays. Am I not right?

3) Scream - Michael Jackson Feat Janet Jackson

The Jackson will always be the most talented siblings ever! No other sibling duets can top this iconic duet of a brother and a sister. When music runs in your family, this is what happened. One of the best and one of my favorite songs ever. I remember when I was a child listening to this and was hoping to board that spaceship and play that air squash or whatever that thing is called. This is also the most expensive music video ever! Once a legend, always a legend.

2) Telephone - Lady Gaga Feat Beyonce

When you put two pop goddesses together, you got yourself a new pop testament. After 6 years, we are still waiting for the continuation of this iconic video. Catchy music with sickening choreography, this is what a good pop music is all about. Plus, how can I not include Lady Gaga in this list? She doesn't really do much duet but when she does, it's epic!

1) When You Believe - Whitney Houston Feat Mariah Carey

If Gaga and Beyonce are pop goddesses. Whitney and Mariah are the Vocal Goddesses! I can listen to this song with my eyes close and cry. Even though both of these powerful vocalists were allegedly not feeling each other off set, but who cares anyway? we still got the chance to listen to this masterpiece right?

P/S: Do you have your favorites too? Come and share

4 views0 comments
bottom of page