top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

March Highlight : Kuala Lumpur Staycation


Good day, so last weekend I decided to have a staycation here in KL since someone is visiting from Singapore. The plan was to go around exploring Kuala Lumpur as best as we could. Well of course living in KL doesn’t mean you know everything there is in KL. To my surprise, I discovered a great Ikan Bakar place (I forgot to take pictures). Cool cafes around KL (I know their existence but I don’t really have time to check them out) plus my second time climbing Batu Caves or was it my first time because I can’t remember if I climbed the stairs during my first visit.

Stayed at Pacific Regency Kuala Lumpur, my second time there. The first time was during my Zalora 3rd Anniversary party. The place was okay but what I don’t really like was how the info in the booklet is not updated. Got some issue with the parking because in the booklet said the parking was complimentary for in-house guest but I paid RM29 for overnight parking. What?

Then we went to Batu Caves and climbed up the stairs with a bucket of sand because I’m just being nice and volunteering and stuff but my legs almost fell off. Walking down was much more painful.

( I didn't know it was this serene inside Batu Caves)

After that, we went for Ikan Bakar at Jalan Bellamy. It was my first time there as well and the Ikan Bakar was good and kinda cheap also. Definitely coming back with my local friends.

The next day, we walk around KL and went to Central Market and Petaling Street (like really, the only tourist friendly place I could think off). Do some shopping (not me of course) and had some Ais Kepal Milo and Cendol Durian. Walk around some more and that was it.

So, it was so much fun to rediscover Kuala Lumpur but it was kind of sad because I wasn’t able to answer much when a visitor asked me about Kuala Lumpur. But it was a nice thing to explore KL on foot because you get to see so much more and yes it was hot as hell but it was a fun experience. I always love it when people ask me to show them around but little did I know (like literally) I have no ideas what was great about KL other than thousands and thousands of shopping malls. But there’s Telecommunication Museum, National Museum, Batu Caves and what not. See there are actually things to discover in KL other than shopping malls.

Now I feel like exploring KL whenever I can, so that the next time someone comes and visit, I know where to bring them. Are you ready to explore KL with me?

P/S: Hope you had a great time here in KL 😊

16 views0 comments
bottom of page