top of page
Search
  • King Marc

America's Next Top Model Alum: Fatima Siad


Look at that melanin! Fatima is definitely one of the most beautiful girl to ever competed in America's Next Top Model. She was my immediate favorite in Cycle 10 alongside Anya. Have I posted an entry about Anya before? Because I feel like I did. It's okay, Fatima came into the competition with determination to win and help change her community. Fatima is originally from Somalia and if you can recall, most supermodel from that region made it big in the fashion industry. Names like Iman who is also from Somalia, Alek Wek from Sudan, Liya Kebede from Ethiopia, Yasmin Warsame another Somali model and current top model Halima Aden of Kenya.

When Fatima made it to the top 3, I was certain that either her or Anya would win the title but Tyra has another plan. Fatima was definitely the young Iman and she could really go far but I'm not sure what she is up to now. Looks like she been doing okay.

P/S: Remember when she forgot to shave her armpits?

70 views0 comments
bottom of page