top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

ILLUMINAKING: 5 Favorite Songs From Lorde


I'm still not over the fact that I got to watch Lorde performed live last weekend! She was phenomenal and the only act that actually put up a show within 1 hour! People asked 'can you dance to her songs?' That night I showed them yes I can, we all can dance to her songs! So today I'm going to list down 5 most played Lorde's songs in my playlist.

5) Perfect Places

One of the catchiest song from her and the song that I can jump and dance to! The video is literally me whenever I listen to this song I imagine myself on an island running looking for the perfect places!

4) Ribs

"Feel so scary getting old" indeed. This song is talking about how someone is going about his or her life and how time flies so fast. I like the music and noises in the background, whenever I listen to this song, I feel like I'm in the middle of a school cafeteria and feel out of place while looking for my friends.

3) Tennis Court

I like the video so much and I'm not sure what the song really means but to my understanding, this song is talking about how people can't really tell how we're feeling inside, especially the lyrics where she said "we're so happy, even when we're smiling out of fear". Sometime we masked our true feelings just to please society.

2) Team

I really like the intro of this song and I always imagine myself running in a Sci-Fi jungle in a haute couture garments fighting aliens. I don't know why but this song made me feel like a Sci-Fi hero!

1) Liability

This is the song that make me weep each time I listen to it. Because it really describe me as a person and the lyrics that really got me is "The truth is I am a toy that people enjoy, 'Til all of the tricks don't work anymore, and then they are bored of me". Cry now!

Damn! I just noticed that all the top 5 songs in my playlist were performed by her during Good Vibes! Jinxxx. Looking forward for her solo tour in KL soon! please come!

P/S: Can we have Lana Del Rey / Florence and The Machine next year?

2 views0 comments
bottom of page