top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Song Of The Week: Remind Me To Forget - Kygo Feat Miguel


I know this is an old song but I'm currently obsessed with it! I used to be so obsessed with Kygo and Selena's ' It ain't me' because of the music really takes you to another place when you listen closely. Usually I will fall in love with the music first before I realized how deep the lyrics can be. For this song, it tells you (from my understanding) that no matter how someone you love have hurt you, you will always remember them but not to reconcile because the pain that they've caused you will keep reminding you to forget what you've had in the past.

So far I've been living in a situation like this, I mean I still remember my exes but not to the extend that I want them back because eventually I know how things will end. However, I don't mind to stay in touch as friends. That's what I've been doing anyway. Maybe because we are not made to be more than friends.

Plus the video for this song is sick! The mood of the video really got me and I'm almost in tears and I don't even know why.

P/S: Who is this Miguel?

3 views0 comments
bottom of page