top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Movie Review: Christopher Robin


I just cant with Pooh and his friends! I was weeping throughout the movie! Pooh and his friends are so cute and loyal. Christopher Robin grew up forgetting them while they've been waiting for him to visit every day for 30 years! The tagline for this movie is 'True friends are forever' or did I made that up? If you're a big fan of Pooh, this is definitely a must watch movie. But I'm not a big fan of Pooh, I'm a big fan of Disney so I must watch this movie too and I did. I was happy how this movie turns out though I was hoping for a better ending. Pooh and his friends are so fluffy and cute! There I said it again. Apart from weeping, I was also smiling throughout the movie. So can you imagine crying and smiling at the same time? This movie made me do it.

I don't want to discuss the plot because it will give out the whole story. You must watch this movie and this is better than any rom-com movie! You'll be smiling for the right reason and you'll be wanting to have a childhood like Christopher. Now I'm missing my childhood and I wonder if I ever had a friends like Pooh when I was young? I'm going to try my best to remember. I need friends like Pooh and all of the citizens of Hundred Acre Wood! I'll give this movie 4/5 stars!

P/S: 'People say nothing is impossible, but I do nothing everyday.' - Winnie The Pooh

2 views0 comments
bottom of page