top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Throwback: Sony Playstation Classic


This is truly a throwback to my childhood! I remember playing the original Playstation way back when I was 7 and the games I played were Crash Bandicoot and Spyro the dragon! Now PS Classic is making a comeback with a console 45% smaller than the original size and pre-loaded with 20 games! I really hope it comes with Crash Bandicoot though because so far they only announced Tekken 3 and some other classic.

Judging by the video attached, I can really see how exciting it is going to be playing all those games we used to play growing up. Plus I really really want this console and I don't care about PS4 or PS5 (mostly because I can't afford it) so I'm looking forward to get this and reminisce my carefree childhood years!

Talking about PS1, I think I was about 9 or 10 where I moved to Astana Raja and at that time, I think I was the only kid with a console game there so I made this business where I charged my friends RM1 per hour if I'm not mistaken to play PS1. My parents didn't know this until one day our TV broke. So my mom said she actually knew it because my friends mom been telling her that their kids went to my house and play.

It was one of the best memories growing up and I think I will remember it for the rest of my life!

P/S: Launching in December and can I have this for Christmas? Thanks

3 views0 comments
bottom of page