top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

ILLIMUNAKING: Hello Metabolism? Where Are You Now?


People always blame slow metabolism when they gaining weight and I'm one of them. Even-though there is a little truth to it but the main reason for me gaining so much weight is because I don't watch the amount of calories I've been consuming and I my only workout is the walk from my bed to the shower, drying myself with the towel, putting on my clothes, walk to my car and typing on the laptop. While I'm hoping that those 'exercises' would burn all the calories in my body when in reality I can just wish and gain even more!

But I do think that as I'm getting older, my metabolism slows down and burn a little to no calories at all. I remember when I was 20, I can eat like the whole buffet and my waist size was still the same. I've never ever in my life exceeded 60kg and now I'm at 66kg! I need to exercise and I've been telling myself than ever since I exceeded that 60kg a year ago. I'm now in the state where I don't want to gain weight but I don't want to exercise either. Exercises and workouts are so hard to do but I wonder it would be different if I actually have a workout buddy? I had one before and we are almost similar when it comes to working out and we don't really inspired each other instead we convinced ourselves that no matter how much we workout, we will still be in the same shape.

Plus the slow progress doesn't really help a person like me who is living in the fast lane. Working out and exercises took away my time from doing things that I actually love to do. Please God just send someone who is passionate about exercising and let that person shake me to my senses and finally grab that yoga mat and have a good sleep on it, no I mean a great workout! I'm not aiming to have six-pack abs or something though it would be great if I have that. My main goal is to just stay fit and be able to sing a dance in the shower (I love to perform in-front of an invisible crowd) with have to catch my breathe every 2 seconds. Please someone motivate me!

P/S: I'm so done with people poking my belly but I'm too busy being un-bothered to actually flatten that belly.

10 views0 comments
bottom of page