top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

October Highlight: Sanrio Town Puteri Harbour


The perks of working with a kids' activities company. I get to go the places like this. The place I might not be going by myself since I don't have kids and I'm not rich enough to take all my nephews and nieces there. So earlier this month, I get to visit the Sanrio Hello Kitty Town in Puteri Harbor Johor. I was there years ago during Raya but never in the theme park so I was kind of excited to see what this indoor theme park has to offer.

The park has two major attractions which one of them is the Sanrio Hello Kitty Town and the other one is the Thomas Town. The admission fee is RM81 per person for one park. If you want to visit both parks, the price is RM118 and free admission for kids below 3 years old.

I don't I was to excited to see all these cuteness that I didn't realized that the photos I took were all useless and didn't really show what the attractions are. Well basically in Hello Kitty town, they have this cute teacup ride, wishful studio where you can do artsy stuff with Hello Kitty theme like cookies, badges and beading. They have a stage where Hello Kitty performed, Hello Kitty House (most of the pictures up there are from Hello Kitty house), Friendship land (I forgot the name) where you can play with lots of balls and also there is this Hello Kitty in Oz (The most interactive of all).

Next we go to level two where you can see other characters like Barney and Friends, Angelina Ballerina, Pingu and Bob The Builder. Not much to do here unless you are a 5 years old kid. On level 3 is the Thomas Town and where most of the rides are at.

Again, there are actually lots of ride here and the ferris wheel is one of it. They also have bumper cars, Hellicopter, crane drop, train and obstacle course. I rode the wheel, train and almost fainted in the obstacle course because it was build for a child (I was forced to go into by the staff) and my claustrophobia struck and I got lost inside. I was sweating and and panicking in there!

So basically that was all I did there. Not much to enjoy for adults like me but I bet the kids will not want to go home. It's a fun place to be if you have a family.

P/S: Boss please bring me to Legoland next!

3 views0 comments
bottom of page