top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Creative Juice Runs Dry


I don't know what is wrong with me and November has been very dry for my brains. I could even be thinking about what to write and what to create anymore. I'm now taking longer time to actually come up with something and this is bad because I'm a content developer! This has affected me big time because I can't do anything else since I need more time just to think about what kind of visuals I need to create, what the captions will be and is the content suitable for my audience.

As you can see, my blog this month has been a mess. I rarely have time to update my blog because as I said, I need more time to write and create. Usually the captions will just flow out of my brains into the post and now I will be staring blankly into the screen for almost an hour before I could at least get the first word to start my content of the tip of the idea of how I want my visuals to look like.

I guess one can only do much right? I don't how this will affect my career right now but I'm sure having some hard time with my health. I've been crying every night since early November because I'm scared that I might be losing my creative juice for good and if that happened, what is there for me to actually do? I don't know what I'm supposed to be doing now but I do find comfort in watching Project Runway. That's all I've been doing everyday after work because I want to feel inspired by all the creativity.

Fingers crossed that I'll be able to get through this phase because I know God won't put me in a position that I can't handle!

P/S: I need to buy some creative juice, where?

2 views0 comments
bottom of page