top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Song of the Week: Thank You, Next - Ariana Grande


Definitely one of the best breakup song ever! It's very hard for someone to appreciate their exes you know. Because for me, I always want to be in a good term with my exes because we used to love and care for each other at one point and why suddenly we decided to become strangers? It is very weird for to not speak to someone you're very close with once upon a time.

But we must know our limits, so far I've never been in a relationship with the same person more than once. I mean I still keep in touch with most of my exes but we stay friends. The thought of getting back together was never on my mind because I think we are better of as friends. The problem is most of my exes don't really like that idea and for them if it is over, it is over!

So I find it hard for me when they choose not to talk to me anymore because I love our friendship and we can do a lot as friends minus that... you know. I don't do my own friends but I do know my friends who do. This song is going to be stuck in my head for quite some times because my exes are one of the most interesting people I've met in my life and for that, I say thank you, next!

P/S: Almost 4 months now.

3 views0 comments
bottom of page