top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Album Of The Week: The Black Light - The Ting Tings


I haven't been following The Ting Tings as hard but I do listen to their songs and when they debuted with 'We Started Nothing' back in 2008. That was the time Lady Gaga also debuted and both 'That's Not My Name' and 'Just Dance' were my anthem of 2008! I love how different both artists are and Katie White really have this persona that I find cute and lovable.

So they've out of my radar since 2012 but their last studio album was Super Critical which was released back in 2014. Now I picked up where I left and I'm happy with The Black Light. It reminds me of why I started to like them 10 years ago. My favorite from the album is definitely Black Light and followed by Basement. I mean all the songs are great but I've been listening to those two lot more.

This is kind of rock pop that I like and yeay for the fourth studio album!

2 views0 comments
bottom of page