top of page
Search
  • King Marc

RuPaul's Drag Race Season 11: Episode 2


Okay on my last drag race post I didn't talked about how excited I am that RPDR season 11 and Untucked are now on Netflix. So I don't need to beg for new links and I don't really mind watching it a little later because girl we already know the spoilers. So far the spoilers have been right and if its going the way it is, my girl Plastique will not make it to the final four but I will still have Yvie.

This week the mini challenge was the photo-bomb challenge and although it is a cute challenge but the challenge doesn't really do much and it doesn't showcase anything from the queens. So Brooke Lynn and Silky won the challenge and they're both team captain for the main challenge.

The main challenge was overacting in a award winning movies that showcased black empowerment with all drag cast. Brooke Lynn's team overacting in a movie titled "Why It Have To Be Black, Panther?" and Silky's team overacting in "Good God Girl, Get Out!" Personally I like Plastique because she was funny as hell and Yvie just gave you full on psycho. I think Scarlet is a professional actor because she seems so comfortable doing the challenge.

On the runway, the category is "What's Your Sign?" and the girls were wearing their zodiac on the runway and surprisingly most of the girls are Pisces and Aries. My top 3 fav look were Brooke Lynn's, Yvie and Vanjie. Girl Vanjie walk out on the runway carrying two baskets on her hear. Ru should've asked Vanjie "how's your head?" Eventually Yvie and Scarlet have double win and Mercedes who opened up about her stroke landed in the bottom 2 with Kahanna.

They were lipsyncing to Britney's Work Bitch and Kahanna was eliminated. To me, Kahanna is a gorgeous queen but she lacks personality and I can barely even remember her despite of being one of the trade this season.

She is pretty like her mama but she doesn't have her mama sass.

P/S: This season is full on acting challenge? I need a ball challenge please!

4 views0 comments
bottom of page