top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Netflix And Chill: The Umbrella Academy


I must admit that I'm a sucker for a superheroes movies or series or anything with superpowers! That is why I'm intrigued to watch The Umbrella Academy, but this series is anything but a typical superheroes series. I mean the characters are amazing with sick superpowers but it wasn't being showcased as much and this series is more to the drama side.

I'm seriously angry at all the characters like they seems like they don't know what to do with their powers and easily affected with their surroundings. By the way, this series is based on a comic created by MCR's Gerrad Way and you can actually understand why this series is that dark.

My favorite characters are actually Hazel and Cha-Cha. Though these two doesn't have any powers in particular but I love the dynamic between the two. Now if you ask me is this series worth or fun to watch? I must say that it is not for everyone. I love it but not as much that I'm able to finish it in one day. I need time to brain and process the story. Some love it so much that they can watch the whole season in one day and watch it again the next. Some don't even got passed the first 5 minutes.

Another thing I love about this series is the music in it! I love every songs features in this series and I somehow fell like I'm watching The Kingsman. I'm not sure why but for me, songs also play an important role for a series because it will set the mood. So yeah, is it recommended? It depends, if you are a fan of MCR back then and still have that dark and emo side of you left, this is the series to watch!

P/S: I hope they showcased more superpowers in season 2!

2 views0 comments
bottom of page