top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Movie Review: Dumbo


I'm not going to lie, I've been waiting for this movie ever since the news broke out years ago and to have Tim Burton directing Dumbo, I know it's going to be good because he did a great job with Alice in Wonderland back in 2010.

I'm expecting to cry a river watching this movie but it didn't happened. When the movie ended, I was like "why didn't I cried the whole movie?" Maybe because the cast didn't really show much emotions? I don't know because I feel like the casts didn't show enough sympathy or empathy or whatever to Dumbo. Eva Green's French accents was too harsh and it sounded like she was choking or something.

The storyline wasn't as strong and the repetition of several scenes made it worst. I don't know because I never felt this way towards a Disney movie let alone a story about elephant. The most emotional animal to ever existed.

Personally, I think this movie didn't quite get to the point that it will go down as one of the best Disney Classic Live Action movies like Jungle Book & Beauty & The Beast. 2.5 / 5 because it didn't made me cry and that is a crime for a Disney movie for not being able to do so.

P/S: It got to a point where I was forcing myself to cry.

5 views0 comments
bottom of page