top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Movie Review: Pet Sematary


We will have a special post on movie review this week because I've watched 2 movies in a week which is a rare occurrence because I usually watched one movie (due to financial reason) but if there is another movie worth watching, I will definitely burn all the coins.

Last Wednesday I watched Shazam! and it was amazing! Last Saturday I was back in Rembau and doesn't have anything fun to do so I asked my friend out for a movie and we agreed to watch Pet Sematary. The movie stays true to the original 80's version and almost similar but things get a little bit interesting towards the end of the movie.

If the original movie saw Gage the one who died and get resurrected into killing machine, the remake switched the killing machine to the elder sister Ellie. The movie still have the saint spirit who is trying to warn the Creed family to break into the barrier and just like any other movie, of course people will never listen and do what they've been told not to do.

The ending is obviously different from the original because why would you remake a movie the exact same way as it used to be? Want happened in the end? You have to watch it to find out. For me this movie is a bit slow but bearable and I don't know what is the function of the kids with the mask shown in the trailer? They were there for like 10 seconds. I'll give the movie a 3/5 Stars.

P/S: Going to watch Hellboy this Wednesday and can't wait for End Game!!!

1 view0 comments
bottom of page