top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Song Of The Week: Kill This Love - Blackpink


Now we all can leave Ddu Ddu Ddu behind and let's kill this love with Blackpink new comeback single! I must admit that I wasn't a fan the first time listening to this song but the second time I listened to it, I was already dancing in my head and it has been on repeat and now it is my official runway song (that 2km walk from the train station to my office).

The first time listening to it, I was like "gosh this song is a mess, the beats are everywhere and so loud" but then the K-pop god whispered to me "listen to it one more time and this time listen with your eyes close" and followed the K-pop god and yes this song is better than Ddu Ddu Ddu (at least to me it is).

I really like how Lisa seems to be having more exposure and there more English lyrics in it. I guess they really want to push the sales in US market. The video broke the record for the quickest video to reach like hundred millions in like what? 30 minutes? That is insane and I must say I approve Blackpink because I'm a huge fan of 2NE1 and after the disbandment, Blackpink is the only girl group that can deliver such energy.

Go stream Kill This Love now!!!

P/S: DKWTD is kinda good too!

2 views0 comments
bottom of page