top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Song Of The Week: Never Really Over - Katy Perry


The Illuminati reference is strong in this one. I mean in the visuals of course. The song for me is typical Katy Perry and it is something we are familiar with in the golden era of Katy Perry which is the teenage dream era.

This is the kind of song that everyone can easily relate to because the lyrics are straight forward and the melody is very catchy. So the first time listening to this song, immediately it got stuck in my head. Especially the chorus or post chorus part. I love this Katy Perry because this is what she used to do and what she does best. I'm not saying that Witness era was a flop but it kinda is.

Now that she is back and no more bad blood with miss Taylor, I think this could the year where the early 00's singers are making and their comeback with bop after bop! It would be epic if there's a collaboration between Katy and Taylor! I'm looking forward for this new era of Katy Perry!

P/S: Still waiting for LG6!

4 views0 comments
bottom of page