top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Week In Review: Ayah's Birthday


Harini sepatutnya hari jadi arwah ayah yang ke-66 tahun tapi ayah dah tak ada so kita sedekahkan Al-Fatihah untuk ayah and semoga roh ayah dicucuri rahmat dan ditempatkan dikalangan orang-orang yang beriman, Amin.

So last week was a challenge, the first week without our manager and it seems like the team are getting tighter (like literally, we're so tight with responsibilities) and I'm still here breathing and surviving another week just to get my paycheck and live my life. I'm trying to cope with this new working process and I believe I can do it with my own pace and if there are people who are questioning my capability, I'm going to flip! Period! I mean I have a different way of working and stop comparing me with yourself. We're not equal in term of getting things done but we are equal in terms of being a human with feelings and emotions.

Last Sunday I'm not sure where was I because I couldn't really recall what I've been doing over the weekend because it seems like I must have been working since it doesn't feel like a weekend break at all.

Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday were just like any other normal weekdays. I went to work and finished my work and that's all. Thursday on the other hand was a very fun filled day for me. Alif and I went out for Toy Story 4 and please read the review here. Movie day is always a good day for me! Usually it will be on Wednesday night but Toy Story wasn't out till 20th June and I'm not sure why and I have to settle for a Netflix movie last Wednesday night.

Friday was the day I started to get a bit overwhelmed. Since there's literally no one at the office and we got plenty of events to do, so I have to help out one of my colleagues to prepare for the event. I was in for like half day on Friday and after I finished uploading the social media post. Me and Z when out to deliver things for the event. Along the way, we picked up some stuff as well and imagine transporting 4 bean bags, 4kg of popcorn, two cartons of sodas, a projector screen, fake grass carpet in an Axia? Yes we did that.

On Saturday, My mom, Alif and I went to my cousin's wife's sister's wedding in Shah Alam. I love the apam balik there! Sedap gila okay and I was there back and forth from my table to the apam balik station. Later Alif sent me to MITEC for the TLM Baby expo. Kidxy had a booth there so I was in-charged to take care of the booth and also do some kids activities with the kids there. I was there from 4pm till 9pm. It was a long day and I was so exhausted from standing there.

So that's how my week went by and this week, I hope it's going to get better and I just had a very productive start for this week and I like to keep that momentum. Plus I was also busy brainstorming ideas for my debut collection with this local brand! Can't wait to share it with you guys once everything is finalized! Yeay! Doa-doakan saya okay.

P/S: I have to keep feeding myself with positive vibes because I want to be a positive person!

9 views0 comments
bottom of page