top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Song Of The Week: The Archer - Taylor Swift


This song is giving me "Out of the woods" vibe and the lyrical content is amazing! I'm not a swiftie and I don't really know how she started and what she have been through but I do know her feud with some celebrities.

But this song speaks to me on an emotional level. I can't relate to her struggle but I can relate to the lyrics of this song. I've been at both end of this kind of situation where I've been the person who've been hurt and I've been the person who have hurt people.

Talking about the production of this song, it took me a few times before I can finally enjoy it because I'm not used to Taylor singing this kind of song. If Lana or Lorde were to sing songs like this, I think it'll be easier for me to enjoy it.

I think this Lover era is going to be great and I prefer this version of Taylor compared to Reputation era. So far Lovers for me have been sending positive messages through all 3 singles where she seems like this person who has forgive all the people who has done wrong things to her and what not. So what do you think about this song? Do you like it?

P/S: Lovers is going to have like 18 tracks in it? wow

5 views0 comments
bottom of page