top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

News Flash: Samsung Galaxy Note 10+


So yesterday I went to Sunway Velocity to have a closer look at this new beast! I've always been a big fan of Note series and wanted to buy one ever since it came out back in 2011. I've always dream of using my Note as my main device to anchor my clothing line where I can sketch something anywhere I want and what not.

But it wasn't until the launch of Galaxy Note 9 that I got the chance to experience this man made marvel. I was so into my device that I've been sketching all day long and write notes, taking down inspiration and making scrap book in it. So that was almost a year ago and now Note 10+ is here and I have a few things in mind about this new device.

First of all, I have no issue design wise. I mean the screen and the punch hole make it look so futuristic. But I'm a bit uncomfortable with them moving the power button to the left side and leave the right side bare. It's a weird feeling for me and the phone is also kinda thin for me and I feel like it can easily slipped off my hand.

Not going to talk about the hardware, cameras, processors, screen and what not because we already know the level of it's capabilities among other smartphones. One thing that really got me upset is the removal of the 3.5 headphone jack. I know now is the era of wireless headphones or whatever but the thing is, sometimes our wireless headphones will drained out and when we need the wires, we need to use what's given in the box. Which is not necessarily a bad thing because the AKG tuned earphones are great. But imagine if you lost it and need to buy a new one? Here comes the dongle and it's just a mess because now you need extra attachment on you.

Apart from that, I really think Note 10+ is the best phone out there and I'm considering to upgrade but we'll see how. Money Money Money!

P/S: What do you think about the new Note 10 +?

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page