top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFaiz Faisal

Week In Review: A 50-50 Kinda Week


Last week started out okay. I mean I can feel that it was going to be an okay week and it did. Nothing major or exciting really happened last week. Only work, movies, business planning, comforting people with broken heart and that interesting massage session! So let's see how the week was:

Sunday (1st September)

The Islamic calendar new year and yes I was hoping that I'm going to get and a better version of me this year. Also I had a fight with you know who and my best weapon is the silent treatment. It works all the time. Plus we had wedding invites in Rembau, Seremban and Bangi. Seriously semua lagi kenduri sedap-sedap tapi sebab tengah bergaduh kan. So makan light-light je.

Monday (2nd September)

Public holiday and I was at home doing nothing except for mengemas bilik like usual. Going out for movie, we watched 47 Meters Down Uncaged and you can read my review here. Lepastu teman my friend yang patah hati and I tell you that broken heart is no funny business. So before you decided to crush someone's heart, imagine yourself in their place. I mean yes people deal with breakup differently and that's why you need to be more careful.

Tuesday (3rd September)

Selasa kerja macam biasa and nothing out of the ordinary except for the fact that another friend came to visit us at our place untuk meluahkan isi hati. Gosh memang musim ke macam mana kan semua nak bergaduh ni? I think that was it for Tuesday sebab saya ni kan cuma rakyat biasa yang tak ada benda menarik sangat yang berlaku dalam hidup.

Wednesday (4th September)

Again pergi kerja macam biasa but today extra dia dapat tengok accident depan mata depan office. Quite teruk lah tapi tak lah sampai kemalangan jiwa. Kejadiannya sebab Saga tu laju kot and jalan pulak slippery, booom tercampak masuk opposite lane and pooff jadilah kemalangan.

Habis kerja pergi Sunway Velocity tengok IT Chapter 2 and you know the drill, you can read the review here.

Thursday (5th September)

This week really felt long, I seriously thought it was Friday when it was only Thursday. If you are following my life progress, You all know that I'm in a state where I really need to watch what I eat kan? Since all my penyakit are in borderline state but I forgot (buat-buat lupa more likely) and I ate this daging dendeng that one of my colleague bawak. Sedap kot daging dendeng tu and it reminds me of Tetangga Kita punya murtabak dendeng.

Friday (6th September)

Yeay it's Friday and usually it's going to be Laundry day lah sebab Sabtu cuti kan. So after work, we went for laundry lepastu dinner and we ended the night with a massage. I never had a massage other than foot massage in Bali and Bangkok so I decided to try. Dah lah tempat urut tu tepi jalan je and I opted for head and shoulder punya massage and kena buka baju pula tepi jalan tu kan. Start je urut memang rasa nak jerit, dia tekan je bahu tu and dia cakap ni I was so tense and he asked 'tak pernah berurut ke?' I was like yeah ni first time. Sumpah sakit weh dia urut and dia cakap my body penuh gila angin. It was such interesting experience but not sure nak urut lagi or tak.

Saturday (7th September)

We ended the week with a lunch date with Qila dekat Mona. If you like Jibril, you will definitely like Mona sebab dah nama pun franchise kan? I will write about my experience eating there someday next week. I started my day early because I like it like that. Kemas bilik and rearrange things and kemas baju-baju yang tak pakai. I was thinking of giving it away or hantar dekat H&M and get those coupons but I don't know lah how. Btw, kitorang jumpa 2 cute kittens which I named them Pearl and Boba sebab dorang comel sangat and those are my favorite drinks.

So awal-awal minggu tu macam stress sikit but towards the end of the week dia getting better and I hope next week akan lebih tenang dan best. How was your week?

P/S: Masih sorting out my working schedule.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page