top of page
Search
  • King Marc

Netflix And Chill: Falling Inn Love


At first I don't feel like watching this movie but it has been a while since I last saw Christina Milian, so I decided to give this movie a go. I first watch the trailer and I already know how this movie is going to be but still I got nothing to do so I watched it.

The movie is about Gabriela Diaz's, when her San Francisco design firm folds the week of her break-up. She successfully enters a contest to "Win an Inn" overlooking New Zealand's countryside. Thousands of airline miles later, she discovers The Bellbird Valley Farm boasts a crumbling facade, floorboard-treading goat, and meddling neighbor who covets the space. Eager to renovate and sell the property fast, she partners with Jake Taylor, the Kiwi contractor and volunteer firefighter observing much of her city-girl culture shock. Once the final fixtures are hung, she's hesitant to leave him, the inn, and the inviting community that nurtured her creative side.

You the rest right? It was so predictable that you only need to watch the first 30 mins and fast forward to the ending and you will still get the movie. I would give this movie a 2/5 stars because the movie is so 'been there done that' and there's no effort to make it interesting at all. Just relying on Adam Demos and the panoramic view of New Zealand. That's about it.

P/S: I need to see more Pennywise!

5 views0 comments
bottom of page